BREATHING THERAPY FOR POST-COVID 19 SYNDROME

 

After recovering from Covid 19, many patients complain of persistent symptoms, even if the infection was some time ago. This is also referred to as Long Covid.

 

Long Covid Syndrome symptoms are:
 

  • Constant fatigue and weakness
  • Reduced performance and exhaustion
  • Coughing and shortness of breath
  • Muscular weakness, pain and tension
  • Impaired concentration, trouble finding words
  • Persistent impairment of the sense of smell
  • Headaches
  • Insomnia and restlessness

 

Many patients also report psychological stress, such as anxiety and depression. These are often exacerbated by worries about the future.
 
Patients with mild courses of the acute disease can also be affected. In a recent study published in an American medical journal, it was put forward that 80% of patients suffer persistently from one or more of these symptoms.

How can Physiotherapie am Herzogpark support you?

 
Our focus in treatment is on restoring lung function. This is done with the help of physiotherapeutic respiratory therapy. This involves strengthening the respiratory muscles, improving the mobility and extensibility of the chest and practising breathing techniques that enable deep and effective breathing. This improves shortness of breath and breathlessness.
 
A special approach of physiotherapy is what is called Reflective Breathing Therapy. With the help of hot compresses, the physiotherapist applies a thermal stimulus. This is a signal for your body to expand its airways. This is followed by various manual techniques - i.e. a variety of movements and touches. In this way, your therapist stimulates the skin, muscle and connective tissue of your chest in a targeted manner. The respiratory muscles and fasciae are being stretched, mobilised and the breathing rhythm improved.
 
Holistic breathing therapy naturally also includes balanced endurance training, which is adapted to the individual recovery process.

If you would like to make an appointment for breathing therapy at short notice, please contact us by telephone at +49 89 907 73 890 or by E-mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de


Your Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

en_GBEN

ATEMTHERAPIE BEI LONG-COVID SYNDROM

 

Nach einer überstandenen Covid 19 Erkrankung klagen viele Patienten über anhaltende Beschwerden, selbst wenn die Infektion schon länger zurückliegt. Man spricht auch von Symptomen des Long-Covid Syndroms.

 

Symptome des Long-Covid Syndroms:

  • ständige Müdigkeit und Schwäche (Fatigue)
  • verminderte Leistungsfähigkeit und Erschöpfung
  • Husten und Luftnot
  • Muskuläre Schwäche, Schmerzen, und Verspannungen
  • Konzentrationsschwäche, Wortfindungsstörungen
  • anhaltende Störung des Geruchssinn
  • Kopfschmerzen
  • Schlafstörungen und Unruhe

 

Viele Patienten berichten auch über psychische Belastungen, wie Ängste und Depressionen. Diese werden durch Zukunftssorgen oft noch verstärkt.

Auch Patienten mit leichten Verläufen der Akuterkrankung sind davon betroffen. In einer kürzlich veröffentlichen Studie in einer amerikanischen Fachzeitschrift, wurde beschrieben, dass 80% der Patienten unter einem oder mehreren dieser Symptome anhaltend leiden.

Wie kann Sie die Physiotherapie am Herzogpark unterstützen?

Unser Schwerpunkt bei der Behandlung liegt in der Wiederherstellung der Lungenfunktion. Dies geschieht mit Hilfe einer physiotherapeutischen Atemtherapie. Dabei werden die Atemmuskeln gekräftigt, die Mobilität und Dehnbarkeit des Brustkorbs verbessert und Atemtechniken geübt, die eine tiefe und effektive Atmung ermöglichen. Dadurch bessern sich Kurzatmigkeit und Atemnot.

Ein besonderer Ansatz der Physiotherapie ist die sogenannte Reflektorische Atemtherapie. Mithilfe heißer Kompressen setzt der Physiotherapeut einen thermischen Reiz. Für Ihren Körper ist das ein Signal, die Atemwege zu weiten. Dem folgen unterschiedliche manuelle Techniken – also eine Vielzahl von Griffen und Berührungen. So stimuliert Ihr Therapeut gezielt das Haut-, Muskel- und Bindegewebe Ihres Brustkorbs. Die Atemmuskulatur und die Faszien werden gedehnt, mobilisiert und der Atemrhythmus verbessert.

Zu einer ganzheitlichen Atemtherapie gehören selbstverständlich auch ein ausgewogenes Ausdauertraining, das dem individuellen Gesundungsprozess angepasst wird.

Benötigen Sie kurzfristig einen Termin zur Atemtherapie dann kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch unter 089 907 73 890 oder per E-Mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de


Ihre Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

de_DEDE