MANUAL THERAPY

 

Manual therapy aims at identifying and documenting dysfunctions in the musculoskeletal system, restoring or maintaining normal function and at increasing the ability to bear weight.
 
In the concept of manual therapy, disorders in joint function are viewed holistically, which means that the manual therapist also examines problems in the muscular and nerve structures and includes these in their treatment strategy.
 
Manual therapy is characterised by targeted, impulse-free mobilisations and the use of soft tissue techniques to treat disruptions of joint function. An essential component of manual therapy is an extensive manual-therapeutic assessment of the patient's condition.

What can be treated with manual therapy?

 
Manual therapy can be applied to any joint with functional disorders.
 
Joints of the cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine, problems in the pelvic region, as well as movement restrictions in the shoulder girdle, upper cervical and temporomandibular joints. All joints of the extremities, i.e. the hip, knee and ankle, but also the shoulder, elbow and wrist can be assessed and treated according to the concept of manual therapy.
 
We are looking forward to assisting you with our expertise in this field.

If you need an appointment at short notice or if you have any questions about the treatment with manual therapy, please contact us by telephone on +49 89 907 73 890 or by E-mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de


Your Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

en_GBEN

MANUELLE THERAPIE

 

Das Ziel der Manuellen Therapie ist, Funktionsstörungen am Bewegungssystem herauszufinden und zu dokumentieren, die normale Funktion wieder herzustellen bzw. zu erhalten und die Belastungsfähigkeit zu steigern.
 
Störungen in der Gelenkfunktion werden im Konzept der Manuellen Therapie ganzheitlich betrachtet, das bedeutet, dass der Manualtherapeut auch Störungen in den muskulären und nervalen Strukturen untersucht und diese in seine Therapieplanung mit einbezieht.
 
Die Manuelle Therapie definiert sich durch gezielte, impulslose Mobilisationen und durch Anwendung von Weichteiltechniken, um Gelenkfunktionsstörungen zu behandeln. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Manuellen Therapie ist die ausführliche manual-therapeutische Befunderhebung.

Was kann mit Manueller Therapie behandelt werden?

 
Die Manuelle Therapie kann an allen Gelenken mit Funktionsstörungen angewendet werden.
 
Gelenke der Halswirbelsäule, Brustwirbelsäule und Lendenwirbelsäule, Störungen in der Beckenregion sowie Bewegungseinschränkungen im Bereich des Schultergürtels, der Kopfgelenken und des Kiefergelenks. Alle Gelenke der Extremitäten, also der Hüfte, Knie und Fußgelenk aber auch Schulter, Ellbogen und Handgelenke werden nach dem Konzept der Manuellen Therapie befundet und behandelt.
 
Gerne stellen wir Ihnen unsere fachliche Kompetenz auf diesem Gebiet zur Verfügung.

Benötigen Sie kurzfristig einen Termin oder haben Sie Fragen zum Ablauf einer Behandlung mit Manueller Therapie kontaktieren Sie uns gerne telefonisch unter 089 907 73 890 oder per E-Mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de


Ihre Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

de_DEDE