PROPRIOCEPTIVE NEUROMUSCULAR FACILITATION (PNF)

 

The concept of Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation is one of the three most important and recognised therapy concepts for neurological diseases. The most important goal of PNF therapy is the biggest possible independence of the patient and the associated participation in life.
 
A targeted and individual therapy design, which is based on the needs, limitations and wishes of our patients, as well as the specific use of the body's own resources are two important principles in the PNF concept.
 

What can be treated with PNF?
 

  • All neurological diseases (hemiparesis after a stroke, craniocerebral trauma)
  • After accidents, partial spinal cord injuries
  • Parkinson's disease, multiple sclerosis, etc.
  • Complex orthopaedic problems, e.g. after joint implantations
  • After surgery on the spine
  • Gait problems, gait instability, fall prevention
  • Polytrauma after accidents

Background information on PNF:

 
PNF was developed by the neurophysiologist Dr Hermann Kabat (1913-1995) and the physiotherapist Margarete Knott (1913 - 1978) in Vallejo (California, USA) between 1946 and 1951.
 
PNF uses the neuromuscular system and the closely related proprioceptors in muscles, joints and tendons to initiate (facilitate) physiological movements.
 
In recent years, the concept of PNF has been developed further. Insights from motor learning and motor strategies have been added. The ICF (International Classification of Function) of the WHO (World Health Organisation) and Clinical Reasoning (clinical model to approach treatment strategy) are important components of the teaching content and therapy.
 
Our therapist Sissi Tiedemann has been a German teacher for PNF and international PNF instructor since 1992. From 2003-2005 she has represented the International Organisation as President and has given courses and lectures worldwide.

If you would like to start rehabilitation with us in our clinic or if you still have questions, we are available for an initial consultation for you and your family. Contact us by phone at +49 89 907 73 890 or by E-mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de.


Your Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

en_GBEN

PROPRIOZEPTIVE NEUROMUSKULÄRE FAZILITATION (PNF)

 

Das Konzept der Propriozeptiven Neuromuskulären Fazilitation gehört zu den drei wichtigsten und anerkanntesten Therapiekonzepten für Neurologische Erkrankungen. Das wichtigste Ziel der PNF Therapie ist die größtmögliche Selbständigkeit des Patienten und der damit verbunden Teilhabe am Leben.
 
Eine gezielte und individuelle Gestaltung der Therapie, die an den Bedürfnissen, Einschränkungen und Wünschen unserer Patienten orientiert ist, sowie die spezifische Nutzung körpereigener Ressourcen sind zwei wichtige Grundsätze in dem Konzept der PNF.
 

Was kann mit PNF behandelt werden?
 

  • alle neurologischen Erkrankungen (Hemiparese nach Schlaganfall, Schädelhirntrauma)
  • nach Unfällen, inkomplette Querschnitte
  • Parkinson, Multiple Sklerose usw.
  • komplexe orthopädische Fragestellungen z. B. nach Gelenkimplantationen
  • nach Operationen an der Wirbelsäule
  • Probleme im Gang, Gangunsicherheiten, Sturzprävention
  • Polytrauma nach Unfällen

Hintergrundinformation zu der PNF:

 
Die PNF wurde in den Jahren 1946 bis 1951 von dem Neurophysiologen Dr. Hermann Kabat (1913-1995) und der Physiotherapeutin Margarete Knott (1913 – 1978) in Vallejo (Kalifornien,USA) entwickelt.
 
Die PNF nutzt das neuromuskuläre System und die damit engverbundenen Propriorezeptoren in Muskeln-, Gelenken und Sehnen um physiologische Bewegungen anzubahnen (fazilitieren).
 
In den letzten Jahren wurde das Konzept der PNF immer weiter entwickelt. Erkenntnisse des motorischen Lernens und der motorischen Strategien sind hinzugekommen. Wichtiger Bestandteil der Lehrinhalte und des therapeutischen Handelns ist die ICF (International Classification of Function) der WHO (World Health Organisation) und das Clinical Reasoning (klinisches Denkmodell zur Behandlungsstrategie).
 
Unsere Therapeutin Sissi Tiedemann ist seit 1992 deutsche PNF-Fachlehrerin und internationale PNF-Instruktorin. Sie hat von 2003-2005 die Internationale Organisation als Präsidentin vertreten und hat weltweit Kurse und Vorträge gehalten.
 
Anna Rivière, internationale PNF-Ausbilderin für Physiotherapeuten und Ergotherapeuten.

Möchten Sie eine Rehabilitation bei uns in der Praxis beginnen oder haben Sie noch offene Fragen, dann stehen wir Ihnen und Ihren Angehörigen gerne zu einem Erstgespräch zur Verfügung. Melden Sie sich telefonisch unter 089 907 73 890 oder per E-Mail: info@physiotherapie-herzogpark.de


Ihre Physiotherapie am Herzogpark

de_DEDE